Sarthak Chavan extends win-spree; Chiranth notches maiden victory

CHEMMA: Chiranth Vishwanath from Bengalu-rand his TVS Racing team-mate Pune's Sarthink Charan hoggedo he Shelight withries a different sector of the Shelight withries after surviving close battiss in the third round of the MRP MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorvele Racing Championship 2024 - Powered by STORM at the Madras Incidentally, both the 17-year-old mavericks recorded the grand 'treble' of pole position, fastest lap and race win.

fastest lap and race win. Chiranth scrapped his way to his maiden win of the season in the Pro-Stock ISGC Open category. Though starting from pole, Chiranth, nursing a painful left legater a heavy fall in this morning's Pro-Stock 301-40cc Open race, fell behind his seniors Jagan Keinar and KY Ahamed after surviving a contact with Surthak who crashed. Later in the race, Chinanth werip assid Jagan and Later in the face. Chinanth werip assid Jagan and the start is a strate of the strate of the strate of chosel with the day. In the Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open race, pole sitter Sarthak led from the start, closely shadowed by Chiranth. The pair pulled away from the pack with Sarthak hanging on to a slender lead. On the last lat, the pair exchanged positions in the span of two corners, before Sarthak managed to get back in form. Going into the final turn, a right-hander, Chiranth made a

desperate move, taking the risky outside line and crashed leaving Sarthak a clear winner. Sawant and Prakash Kamath irom Bengaluru.

desperate move, taking the risky outside line and crashed leaving Sarthak a clear winner. Chiranth managed to get up and finish 10th. Second behind Sarthak was Hydenslaaf s Kahil Fillerinsteit, UTA Gustoar. Chemat itenager Abdull Basim (One Racing) maintained his lumbeater run in the Novice (Stock Jäcc) class by notching a fifth consecutive win, while former National champion Ryhana Bee (Mottl Sparks Racing) recorded her first win of the season in the Girks (Stock Jäcc) clasgory after the race was reduced to three laps from scheduled pole-sitter Ann-lemifer (Aphana Racing Indian) in Later, Bengjaurt's Savion Salu (Mad Rabbit Racing) had his commanding 'wir snatched away and was denoted to thrid due to a losecond penalty for a jump start in the Stock 301-d0ce (Kovice) category. Consequently, Kalk Kunar (Colmbiatore, RDX Torque Bacing) was elevated to fachyon Motorsyon).

Sawant and Prakash Kamath Yom Bengaluru. **TVS One-Make Championship:** Chennai's Manoj Yesuadiyan notched his second consecutive with Rumary C (Chinhataray) while, Ajad Xayier M (Nagercoll) finished a distant third. Likewise, Bengaluru's Harshith Bogar raced to his fifth win in as many starts in the Rockie (Agache RTR 200) class, surviving a close battle with second-placed CS Kedurath (Turguth). Later, Shimah Agar Rol gaches HTR 200 category ahead of Turuch's SPShuriya and Aisrariya V (Coimbatore).

Alsvarzya V (Colmbatore). Provisional results (all 6 laps unless mentioned): PR0sTock 301_400CC oPEN (BACE-1): 1. Sarthak Chavan (Puner, YK Bacing) (Limits, 61/378ec); 2. Rahli Pillarisetty (Hyderabad, KTM Gusto Racing India) (Li19:7713): 3. A Julyin Sundar (Chennal, KTM Gusto Racing India) (11:08.191)

 Itempties Hond Rulia Talent Cup (MSF 250R): Molstin Paramban, the 22-year-old from Mallaguram, consolidated his top position on the loaderboard by recording his third consecutive win in the NSF 200R class after overcoming early challenge. Finalising second and stroke 2014 and 11 (11:45-130)
Status Manuella Mallaguram, Challenge J, Talenting second and STOCK 2014000C (NOVFT, SAGE1): L Raj Kumar PROSTOCK 165CC OPEN (RACE1): 1. Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengaluru, TVS Racing) (11:39.135); 2. Ahamed KY (Chennai, TVS Racing) (11:44.485); 3. Jagan Kumar (Chennai, TVS Racing) (11:44.530) :

(Coimbatore, RDX Torque Racin; (12:17.698); 2. Shyam Sundar K (Chennai, Tachyon Motorsport) (12:17.903); 3. Savion Babu (Bengaluru, Mad Rabbit Racing) (12:20.773) ram) (11:23.545); 2. Siddesh Sawant (Kolhapur) (11:24.755); 3. Prakash Kamat (Bengaluru) (11:24.950) TVS ONE MAKE CHAMPION Open (RR310, Race-1): 1. Manoj Yesuadiyan (Chennai) (11:48.404); 2. Raj Kumar C (Coimba (11:48.894): 3. Ajai Xavier (Nagercoii) (11:59.833) GIRLS (STOCK 165CC, RACE3): I. Byhana Bee (Chennai, Motul Sparks Racing) (66:43.550): 2. Rakshita Dawe (Chennai, RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (66:43.601): 3. Jagathishn Kumaresan (Chennai, One Racing) (66:48.292) TVS ROOKIE (APACHE RTR 200, RACE1): 1. Harshith V Bogar (Bengaluru) (13:19.200); 2. CS Kedarnath (Tirup (13:19.383); 3. Venugopalan NOVICE (STOCK 165CC, RA) 1. Abdul Basim RS (Chennai, Rockers Racing) (12:55,14); 2. Tasmai Cariappa (Mysuru, Motul Sparks Racing) (12:58,337); 3. Lal Nunsanga (Mizoram, Motul Sparks Racing) (13:08,569) 2 Venugopa Sundaram (13:45.946) GIRLS (APACHE RTR 200) 4 LAPS: 1. Saimah Ajaz Baig (Pune) (08:59.583); 2. Shuriya SP (Tiruchi) (09:01.493); 3. Aisvariya V (Coimbatore) (09:06.478) IDEMITSU HONDA INDIA TALENT CUP (NSF 250R): 1. Mohsin Paramban (Malappu-15 1